Ector Hoogstad Architecten

+31 (0)10 440 21 21

Hofplein 20, 24th floor
3032 AC, Rotterdam NL
Postbus 818
3000 AV Rotterdam NL

Business Development

Public Relations »

Choisy visits MetaForum

By invitation of Ector Hoogstad Architecten, Jacques Choisy recently visited the campus of Eindhoven University of Technology. Back in the late fifties Choisy - together with Sam van Embden - designed the campus masterplan for the institute, that was being founded at the time as "Technische Hogeschool Eindhoven". He also was the architect of some of the first buildings on the site, such as the W-hal (a machine hall for the department of Mechanical Engineering), that was recently transformed by our office to become MetaForum, the new central student services facility and home of the department of Mathmatics and Computer Sciences. Mr Choisy greeted the result of this transformation with great enthusiasm. During his visit, he and Joost Ector sat down to talk about the start of his career, his decision to leave Switzerland and come to the Netherlands, his position in the office of Van Embden and the process of designing the Eindhoven campus. The interview was captured on video. A short clip will be availble on this website soon.

You are here

Ector Hoogstad Architecten is selected by De Haagse Scholen to design a new building for the Annie M.G. »

On 25 November, project architect Erik de Geus presented the final design for the Zernikebo »

On September 4 a ‘Leonardo da Vinci helicopter’ lifted a flag to the highest point of the new Da Vinci College. »

Ector Hoogstad Architecten is invited to design the new Hyperion Lyceum in Amsterdam. »

The construction of the Center Court on the Brightlands Chemelot Campus in Geleen can be followed by a »

The education centre for students and teachers of the faculties of Science, Geosciences and Biomedical Sciences of Utrecht University – named after »

Each of the three floors of the energy neutral building is customized to house the various education clusters for language, science and social studies education. »

The 30.000 square metre Faculty of Applied Sciences in Delft contains a wide range of educational and laboratory facilities for the departments of Bio-nanotechnology, Chemical Engineering and Biote »

Located next to the river Maas, this sustainable, multi-functional secondary school offers some amazing views of the dikes and flood plains. »